January Favs

I know, it’s February, but it feels silly not waiting till the month is completely over before writing a monthly favourites post. Let’s crack into it, shall we?

B.B. Cream

Garnier Skin Naturals Daily All-In-One B.B. Cream

I have been loving this moisturiser simply because it’s tinted and has sun screen in it, which has been perfect for the heat that we received last month. The best part is I don’t feel the need to have to wear concealer all the time with it to cover some of my dark circles under my eyes.

All About Eyes Concealer

Clinique All About Eyes Concealer

Now when I do feel I need to use concealer, this is my number one pick in my make-up bag. It applies well in small amounts and spreads evenly. Sometimes when I go out at night for dinner, I don’t wear foundation, instead just this concealer. It covers dark circles with great ease.

Scandaleyes

Rimmel London Scandaleyes Show Off Mascara

I don’t like to wear mascara mainly because my eyelashes are already really long and thick, so when I bought this I was shopping for the cheapest thing on the shelf thinking it would just sit in my make-up bag for months only being used sparingly. Instead I found it applies really well with minimal clumping or creating those scary spider lashes. I love using this now when ever I leave the house.

Masterliner

Maybelline New York Masterliner in Black

Just like the mascara, I don’t like to wear eyeliner. This too was also the cheapest eyeliner on the shelf and it’s proven to be the best black eyeliner I’ve ever had. Applies well, and you can twist the liner so it retracts back into the pencil when your done.

Lady Gaga Fame

Lady Gaga Fame Black Fluid Eau De Parfum

Now before you go, “no not another celebrity perfume”, give the Gaga benefit of the doubt. I was in the department store and was just curious to see what it smelt like. The aroma it produces is nothing short of beautiful. It has a fruity, floral scent and doesn’t leave a stain as you might think from it’s black appearance. You could say I’m a little stuck up when it comes to my perfumes only wanting to buy Chanel’s Coco Mademoiselle, but this one was different. It screams elegance regardless of it’s edgy appearance. I recommend you at least try it once and make your own decision.

Stay tuned for a February Favs!

Stay beautiful.

One thought on “January Favs

  1. These products sound amazing. The Gaga perfume bottle is scary and cool at the same time, haha.

    – KW
    musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

