Guilty Pleasures

I have many guilty pleasures, but for some reason it seems as though our guilty pleasures have to be hidden from the world. Today I’m going to reveal a few of the things I secretly love doing, because there is no shame in doing something that makes you happy.

FAMOUS Magazine

Gossip Magazines

This is probably the worst kept secret amongst my family and friends, but I love to read gossip magazines. My favourite would have to be FAMOUS Magazine. it sounds awful to read about another persons life, but sometimes it good to be distracted from my own life. I think it also stops myself from gossiping in general about my own friends, which always makes me feel bad.

The Kardashian Sisters

Keeping up with the Kardashians

Urgh, I know! People either love them or hate them, but after reluctantly being forced to watch one episode with my friend, I couldn’t stop. There is just something about them that makes women draw to them like a moth to a flame. Really they aren’t as bad as people make them out to be, and after watching it, I’m beginning to think all the Kardashian haters are just plain jealous. They’re personalities are relatable, they have exciting lives, and are just a good distraction once in a while.

Miley Cyrus

Miley Cyrus

Yes, it just keeps getting worse. Listening to Miley Cyrus is a secret pleasure that I am completely guilty of; so guilty in fact that it should be a crime, especially her song ‘Party in the USA’. There is something about her music that brings a calm to my world and allows me to relax for a few minutes in the day. It’s also so much fun to sing in the shower.

What are your guilty pleasures?

Stay beautiful.

One thought on “Guilty Pleasures

Leave a Reply

