A pill for every ill.

Body wraps. Diet fads. Miracle pills.

These are just a few things that really boil my blood when it comes to personal health. Why? People are becoming lazy. Yes that’s right. Lazy.

They don’t want work for their health anymore. Taking the time to nourish your body with healthy eating an exercise is too much effort, and they don’t have the patience to do it. People want instant results; a quick fix.

Well it doesn’t exist!

Recently I went to see my doctor about how much trouble I’ve been having with my sleep. I was practically begging for him to give me something to fix it. He suggested that I try yoga and natural herbs, but he did give me the option of taking a sleeping pill.

I could have easily taken the sleeping tablet and been done with it, but instead I choose exercise and the herb. Now I can see how my quality of life has improved. I sleep regular hours and don’t get ridiculously tired during the day, I’m happier, and my diet has improved.

Like my doctor said, “there is a pill for every ill, and people want a quick fix.” Sure the short term results are attractive to our own body goals, but they aren’t long term. If you want long term results, take the time to feed your body with healthy foods and nourish it with regular exercise.

Yes, results take time. Yes, you will have to work for it, but when in life have we had to not work for something.

Nourish your body.

Stay beautiful.

Leave a Reply

